Ngā Tāngata

Te Poari

Te Runanga Nui o Ngā Kura Kaupapa Māori o Aotearoa are the Kaitiaki of Te Aho Matua. Te Kura Kaupapa Māori o Ngā Papaonekura is a member Kura of Te Runanga Nui. 

The Board of Trustees is committed to mirroring the hopes, dreams and aspirations of our Kura community by preserving, protecting and maintaining Te Aho Matua as the ethos and special character of our Kura. Te Aho Matua will radiate and permeate all levels and facets of the Kura

The Board as an elected body works on behalf of all Kura Whānau and are entrusted to provide strategic governance and leadership to the Kura. Ohu Whānau exist as a means to contribute to and support Board work when neccessary. The Board will ensure that the Kura complies with legal and policy requirements by continuously reviewing and improving their governance framework. The ongoing enhancement and improvement of Kura conditions for student success is a central focus for the Board.

The Board delegates all authority and accountability for the day-to-day operation, organisation and administrative detail of the Kura to the Tumuaki.

The Board of Trustees can be contacted through the tari or school office:

Board Members:

  • Chairperson: Louisa Rangi-MacGregor 
  • Principal: Ian Marino – Tauhinu
  • Secretary: Kimmi Schipplock
  • Staff Representative: Miriama Popata – Hori
  • Parent Representative: Ruby Shortland
  • Parent Representative: Aroha Waipouri
  • Parent Representative: Teinuwai Elia

Ngā Kaimahi o te Kura

Ngā Kaimahi:

  • Tumuaki / Kaiako Wharekura: Ian Marino – Tauhinu
  • Tumuaki Tuarua / Kaiako Kura Tuatahi & Takawaenga: Miriama Popata – Hori

Ngā Pouāwhina:

  • Pouāwhina: Kimmi Schipplock
  • Pouāwhina: Marjorie Pickering
  • Pouāwhina: Cori Te Rongomau
  • Pouāwhina: Taireen Rangitawa
  • Pouāwhina: Arihiana Marino – Tauhinu
  • Pouāwhina: Harono Te Iringa